[ovs-dev] [patch] Debian: make debian/copyright more friendly to the ftpmasters

Simon Horman horms at verge.net.au
Mon Aug 23 09:34:36 UTC 2010


Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms at verge.net.au>

Index: openvswitch/debian/copyright
===================================================================
--- openvswitch.orig/debian/copyright	2010-08-23 17:18:00.000000000 +0900
+++ openvswitch/debian/copyright	2010-08-23 17:30:07.000000000 +0900
@@ -1,21 +1,60 @@
-Upstream Authors: 
+The original sources for this package can be found at:
 
-    Nicira Networks
+	http://openvswitch.org/
 
-Copyright: 
 
-    Copyright (C) 2008 Nicira Networks.
+Upstream Authors (from AUTHORS) and copyright holders: (c) 2007 - 2010
+
+	Andy Southgate          andy.southgate at citrix.com
+	Ben Pfaff               blp at nicira.com
+	Bryan Phillippe         bp at toroki.com
+	Dan Wendlandt           dan at nicira.com
+	David Erickson          derickso at stanford.edu
+	Glen Gibb               grg at stanford.edu
+	Ian Campbell            Ian.Campbell at citrix.com
+	Jean Tourrilhes         jt at hpl.hp.com
+	Jeremy Stribling        strib at nicira.com
+	Jesse Gross             jesse at nicira.com
+	Jun Nakajima            jun.nakajima at intel.com
+	Justin Pettit           jpettit at nicira.com
+	Keith Amidon            keith at nicira.com
+	Martin Casado           casado at nicira.com
+	Natasha Gude            natasha at nicira.com
+	Neil McKee              neil.mckee at inmon.com
+	Paul Fazzone            pfazzone at nicira.com
+	Reid Price              reid at nicira.com
+	Simon Horman            horms at verge.net.au
+	Tetsuo NAKAGAWA         nakagawa at mxc.nes.nec.co.jp
+	Thomas Lacroix          thomas.lacroix at citrix.com
+	Todd Deshane            deshantm at gmail.com
+	Tom Everman             teverman at google.com
+	Tsvi Slonim             tsvi at toroki.com
+	Wei Yongjun             yjwei at cn.fujitsu.com
+	Yu Zhiguo               yuzg at cn.fujitsu.com
 
 License:
 
-    Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
-    you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
-    You may obtain a copy of the License at:
-
-        http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
-
-    Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
-    distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
-    WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
-    See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
-    limitations under the License.
+* The following components are licensed under the GNU General Public Licence
+  version 2.
+
+	datapath/
+
+  On Debian systems, the complete text of the GNU General Public Licence
+  version 2 can be found in `/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL-2'
+
+* The following components are dual-licensed under the
+  GNU General Public Licence version 3 and the Apache Licence Version 2.0.
+
+	include/openvswitch/
+
+  On Debian systems, the complete text of the GNU General Public Licence
+  version 2 can be found in `/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL-2'.
+  On Debian systems, the complete text of the Apache License version 2.0
+  can be found in '/usr/share/common-licenses/Apache-2.0'.
+
+* All other components of this package are licensed under
+  The Apache License Version 2.0.
+
+  On Debian systems, the complete text of the Apache License version 2.0
+  can be found in '/usr/share/common-licenses/Apache-2.0'.
+




More information about the dev mailing list